CIFR faculty member Amy Grunden was one of several NC State researchers visiting VIB in Belgium as part of the plant science partnership established between VIB and NC State University last year.

The Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology and Center For Integrated Fungal Research at North Carolina State University recently hosted the 38th annual Mid-Atlantic States Mycology Conference on April 21-23, 2017 in Raleigh, NC. The event included an informal gathering, research presentations, and a fungal foray!

We welcome our newest CIFR faculty members: Francis de los Reyes, Professor of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering, Associate Faculty of Microbiology, and Training Faculty of Biotechnology, and University Faculty Scholar  and Wei Shi, Professor in the Crop and Soil Science Department.

Owen Duckworth‘s recent paper on manganese oxides in a treatment plant has been highlighted at NC State and the Department of Energy (Jan. 27, 2017).

In January, 2017, Ralph Dean returns from his sabbatical at INRA Versailles-Grignon, based in the heart of the Île-de-France (Paris region). Welcome back!

Summer College in Biotechnology and Life Sciences (SCIBLS) Fungal Foray

Congratulations to Dr. Marc Cubeta  for receiving the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Outstanding Teaching Award for 2016 and being elected into the NC State University Academy of Outstanding Teachers.

New NC State consortium to study microbes at the root-soil interface

Congratulations to Dr. Ignazio Carbone and Dr. Eric Stone for their selection as 2014-15 University Faculty Scholars!

The annual University Faculty Scholars Program was established in 2012 by Chancellor Woodson to recognize and reward emerging academic leaders among our faculty. Dr. Carbone and Dr. Stone are among eighteen NCSU faculty members that were honored as University Scholars in this third group of recipients. The recognition comes with a significant award supplement and will be formally presented in a university ceremony in early 2015. 2014/15 University Faculty Scholar

Congratulations to Dr. Owen Duckworth for receiving an NSF award on “Elucidating the Effects of Structure on the Redox Reactivity of MycogenicMn Oxide Nanoparticles”!